Houzz Pro is a different kind of product from the others on this list. It grew out of the Houzz marketplace, so it leads with design tools, client presentation and lead generation, and adds construction management on top. CPro360 is a builder's operating system that starts with the schedule, the budget and the subcontractors. This page compares what each costs once you count the plan you actually need and the seats, what each tier unlocks, and how they handle subs, scheduling, money and AI, and says plainly who should pick which.
Houzz Pro details come from houzz.com/houzz-pro/pricing, its features page, its integrations help article and its own comparison pages, read in October 2026. Where their pages do not say, we say "not stated" rather than guess.
| Houzz Pro | CPro360 | |
|---|---|---|
| Who it is built for | Home design and remodeling professionals: designers, design-build firms, remodelers and builders | Residential builders, remodelers and developers only |
| Plans and price | Design $99 / month (1 user); Pro $199 / month (1 user); Teams from $399 / month (unlimited users); extra users $50 / month each on Design and Pro; free plan with 3D floor planner, estimates and invoicing; advertising packages from $499 / month | Starter $49, Growth $99, Pro $199 / month with 3, 10 or unlimited users; $499, $999 or $1,990 / year |
| What the entry plan includes | Design: 3D floor plans, selections, product clipper, mood boards, CRM, estimates and proposals, invoices, online payments. No schedule, daily logs, change orders, budget management, takeoffs or bids until Pro | Starter: schedule, budgets, subcontractor portal, change orders, RFIs, invoicing, QuickBooks sync, AI capture, estimating and bidding |
| Commitment and trial | 30-day free trial, card required; standard subscriptions are a 12-month commitment payable monthly or annually | 30-day free trial, no card; monthly or annual, cancel any time |
| Onboarding | Dedicated onboarding expert and white-glove migration on Teams; support and training courses across plans | Self-serve from residential templates, live in under a week; done-for-you migration quoted separately |
| Subcontractors | Login-free subcontractor dashboard, free and project-scoped on every plan; subs can submit bids without a login; no sub app described | Dedicated subcontractor portal on the web and in native iOS and Android apps; COI and W-9 held per sub; compliance-gated payments; online or email bids leveled side by side |
| Scheduling | Visual project schedule with assignable tasks (Pro and above); AI can draft a schedule from an estimate; no dependencies or weather described | Critical-path schedule with dependencies; 14-day forecast monitored per jobsite; weather-sensitive tasks flagged and subs alerted by SMS and email; the dependent chain rescheduled in one click |
| Estimating and takeoffs | Estimates and proposals on every plan, AI estimate from a described scope; takeoffs with AI measuring and bid management on Pro and above; cost catalog and assemblies | Estimate from residential templates on every tier, AI from uploaded plans and AI scopes of work on Pro; trade bid packages; bids leveled; award to subcontract or PO |
| Budgets and change orders | Budget management, change orders, purchase orders, contracts and financial reports on Pro and above; job costing with variance | Budget vs actual with committed costs; change orders update budget and schedule on approval; cost-to-complete; draws, retainage, compliance-gated sub payments |
| Design and client presentation | 3D floor plans with AR walkthroughs, photorealistic renders, mobile room scan, mood boards, product-to-3D conversion, selections boards; client dashboard | Client portal with progress, photos, selections and change-order approval; no 3D design tools |
| Marketing and leads | Houzz marketplace profile, premium profile, hosted website and email marketing on Teams; targeted advertising add-ons | None; CPro360 runs the job, not the marketing |
| AI | Houzz AI: estimates from scope, takeoffs, schedules from estimates, note-taking and call summaries, daily-log video transcription, task suggestions, financial summaries | Included: receipts, supplier invoices and quotations read into line items; first-pass estimates from plans; AI scopes of work; schedule-slip and budget-trend flags |
| Accounting | QuickBooks Online: approved, paid or sent proposals, estimates, invoices, retainers, change orders and payments sync to QuickBooks; bills and expenses not mentioned; Desktop not mentioned; Gusto in beta | Two-way QuickBooks Online; QuickBooks Desktop via Web Connector; Xero, Sage and spreadsheet import and export |
| Mobile | Mobile app with room scan, note-taking and daily logs; offline use not stated | Native iOS and Android apps for both the GC and subcontractor portals; offline on site, synced later; tuned for tablets |
| Languages | Not stated | English and Mexican Spanish, chosen per user, web and mobile |
| Portfolio view across builds | Financial reports; multi-project dashboard not described | Cross-project dashboard on every plan; AI risk flags from Growth |
Competitors change their products and prices often. If anything here is out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Houzz Pro's headline price is $99 a month, and for a designer that plan may be all they need. For a builder it is not the plan to compare. The project schedule, daily logs, change orders, budget management, contracts, takeoffs and bid management all arrive on the $199 Pro plan. Each of those plans includes one user, and every additional user is $50 a month until you move to Teams, which starts at $399 a month with unlimited users and the marketing tools. Standard subscriptions are a 12-month commitment, payable monthly or annually, and the trial asks for a card.
CPro360 includes the schedule, budgets, change orders, the subcontractor portal and estimating and bidding on every tier, AI capture from Growth and QuickBooks sync on Pro. Starter is $49 a month for up to five active projects and three users. Growth is $99 for up to twenty-five projects and ten users. Pro is $199 for unlimited projects and unlimited users. There is no commitment and the 30-day trial takes no card.
| Internal users | Houzz Pro with schedule and change orders | CPro360 |
|---|---|---|
| 1 | $199 (Pro) | $49 (Starter) or $99 (Growth) |
| 3 | $299 (Pro + 2 seats) | $49 (Starter) or $99 (Growth) |
| 5 | $399 (Pro + 4 seats, or Teams) | $99 (Growth) |
| 10 | from $399 (Teams) | $99 (Growth) |
| 20 | from $399 (Teams) | $199 (Pro, unlimited) |
Houzz Pro figures from its pricing page: Pro $199 with one user plus $50 per additional user, or Teams "starting at" $399. CPro360 Starter is capped at five active projects and Growth at twenty-five.
For a one-person builder the gap is $100 to $150 a month. For a five-person office it is about $300 a month, roughly $3,600 a year. Houzz Pro's price buys design tools and marketing reach that CPro360 does not have; if you use them, that is value. If you do not, you are paying for the marketplace.
Houzz Pro gives subcontractors a login-free dashboard scoped to the project, free on every plan, and subs can submit bids without creating an account. That is a sensible design for occasional trades. Its pages do not describe a subcontractor app, offline use, or a language option.
CPro360 treats the sub bench as a core user group. Every subcontractor gets a portal on the web and as a native iOS and Android app, with unlimited seats on every plan. They see their assigned tasks across your jobs, read schedule changes the moment they happen, bid on packages in the portal or by replying to the invitation email, and submit invoices against the task they finished. Compliance is held against payment: a task payment can wait until the sub's insurance is current. The apps work offline on the slab and sync later, and both the GC and sub apps ship in English and Mexican Spanish, chosen per user. If your crews work where signal is unreliable, or part of your team reads Spanish first, this section decides it.
Houzz Pro's project schedule is a visual schedule with assignable tasks, available from the Pro plan, and Houzz AI can draft a schedule from an estimate. Its features page does not describe task dependencies or weather. CPro360 runs a critical-path schedule built around trades, so moving one task moves what depends on it, monitors the 14-day forecast for each jobsite, flags weather-sensitive tasks up to two weeks ahead, alerts the affected subcontractors by SMS and email, and reschedules the dependent chain with one confirmation before they load the truck.
Houzz Pro's estimating is strong and included from the Design plan: a cost catalog with assemblies, estimates and proposals, and an AI that drafts a line-item estimate from a described scope. Takeoffs with AI measuring and bid management arrive on Pro. CPro360 starts from residential templates or lets AI draft a first pass from uploaded plans, splits the estimate into trade bid packages with an AI-drafted scope of work, collects bids online or by email reply, levels them side by side against the estimate, and awards to a subcontract or purchase order, on every tier.
Houzz Pro's budget management, change orders, purchase orders, contracts and financial reports come with the Pro plan, with job costing that shows variance. Its QuickBooks integration syncs approved, paid or sent proposals, estimates, invoices, retainers, change orders and recorded payments to QuickBooks Online; the help article does not mention bills, expenses or QuickBooks Desktop, and notes that availability varies by plan. CPro360 syncs two ways with QuickBooks Online for bills, payments, customers, vendors, items and the chart of accounts, reaches QuickBooks Desktop through the Web Connector, imports and exports Xero, Sage and spreadsheet CSVs, counts committed costs before the bill arrives, shows cost-to-complete, tracks retainage with partial release, and treats the change order as a workflow that updates budget and schedule when approved.
Houzz AI is broad: estimates from a scope description, takeoffs, schedules from estimates, note-taking and call summaries, daily-log video transcription, task suggestions and financial summaries, with some capabilities reserved for Teams. CPro360's AI is pointed at the residential office, with capture from Growth and estimating on Pro: it reads supplier receipts, sub invoices and quotations into line items on the right budget line, drafts an estimate from plans, writes scopes of work, and flags schedule slips and budgets trending over before they land.
Houzz Pro's design and presentation tools have no equivalent in CPro360: native 3D floor plans with augmented-reality walkthroughs, photorealistic renders, a mobile room scanner, mood boards, product-to-3D conversion and selections boards that clients approve visually. For a design-build firm or a remodeler whose clients decide on what they can see, that is the product. Its marketing side is unique too: a profile on the Houzz marketplace, a hosted website, email marketing and paid lead generation, which no construction-only platform offers. Its AI note-taking and call summaries are useful for anyone who spends the day in client meetings. And its free plan lets a solo designer start with the 3D planner, estimates and invoicing at no cost.
If you sell on design and want leads from Houzz, choose Houzz Pro. If you build homes and want the schedule, the budget and the subs in the base price, read on.
Clients and contacts, subcontractors with their insurance and W-9 details, cost codes, projects, budgets and line items, schedules, change orders and daily logs are loaded from your Houzz Pro exports in build order. Every file is dry-run first, and you reconcile project counts, budget totals and open change orders before sign-off. Re-runs update rather than duplicate.
Plan on about a week of your team's time for exports and review inside a four-to-six-week calendar. The migration guide has the full sequence and the export checklist. Because Houzz Pro subscriptions run on a 12-month commitment, time the switch to your renewal; your Houzz marketplace profile is separate from the software and can stay up either way.
Houzz Pro's pricing page lists Design at $99 a month and Pro at $199 a month, each with one user and $50 a month per additional user, and Teams from $399 a month with unlimited users. Standard subscriptions carry a 12-month commitment. CPro360 is $49, $99 or $199 a month with three, ten or unlimited users included, no commitment, and a 30-day trial without a card.
The $99 Design plan does not include the project schedule, daily logs, change orders, budget management, takeoffs or bid management; those arrive on the $199 Pro plan. So a builder comparing like for like should compare Houzz Pro's Pro plan plus seats against CPro360's Growth plan at $99 with ten users included.
Yes. Houzz Pro offers a login-free subcontractor dashboard with free, project-scoped access on every plan, and subs can submit bids without a login. Its pages do not describe a subcontractor app. CPro360's subcontractor portal is available on the web and as native iOS and Android apps, with COI and W-9 held per sub and payments that can be gated on compliance.
Houzz Pro syncs approved, paid or sent documents to QuickBooks Online: proposals, estimates, invoices, retainers, change orders and recorded payments. Its help center does not mention bills, expenses or QuickBooks Desktop. CPro360 syncs two ways with QuickBooks Online, covering bills, payments, customers, vendors, items and the chart of accounts, delivers the same records to QuickBooks Desktop through the Web Connector, and imports and exports Xero, Sage and spreadsheet CSVs.
CPro360 monitors the 14-day forecast per jobsite, flags weather-sensitive tasks up to two weeks ahead, alerts the affected subcontractors by SMS and email, and reschedules the dependent chain with one confirmation. Houzz Pro's features page describes a visual schedule with assignable tasks and does not mention weather or task dependencies.
Yes. The CPro360 team runs migrations as a quoted service: clients, subcontractors, cost codes, projects, budgets, schedules, change orders and daily logs are loaded from your exports in build order, dry-run first, and reconciled against the source before go-live. See the migration guide.
A 30-day trial with no credit card and no commitment, or a 20-minute demo on a build that looks like yours.